A tour of the Nook

Up the spiral staircase, past the beloved wellingtons, leads to the Nook. 

 

It’s brother and sister to me, aunts and uncles, food and drink. It’s the place I love to spend time in, alone or with others. It’s filled with knick knacks, both practical and not so, but all treasured by the Cook in the Nook.

 

 

It’s my sanctuary in the big wide world. I always thought I would flourish in a large, country style kitchen, but my first flat had changed my mind. From now on, I do believe I will favour the smaller kitchen. It’s quaint and helpful and homely. 

 

  Hope you enjoyed a peek into my kitchen!

2 thoughts on “A tour of the Nook

Leave a Reply

