Let’s have a cheap lunch

Due to my latest challenge, I am attempting to minimize my shopping addiction and use more of what I already own. Lunch time rolled around, as it always does, and I had a nose in the fridge. I had several salad vegetables, but no leaves in sight. I chopped them up small and stirred through a home made dressing. I used a single tablespoon of sunflower oil, a nip of honey, a tiny bit of mustard and seasoning. Whisked. Added to choppy salad. 

 
I keep unearthing hidden gems in the store cupboard and in the freezer. I re-discovered this reduced pack of wraps and pulled them out. They were the perfect vehicle for my flavoursome salad. A filling lunch costing pence, missions objectives are being achieved. 

  

 

Leave a Reply

